I made it to Gotland!

Ocean and Medieval ruins in Visby

This is my first post from Sweden! I made it to Visby, the main city on the island of Gotland, after hours of travel without any trouble. Even my two checked bags made it! I traveled with a lot of luggage, especially since one of my bags was full of scientific supplies

Bag full of tubes!

Bag full of tubes!

My collaborator was waiting for me at the airport and we’re staying in the city for the next couple of days. This morning I got to tour the downtown area a bit. It’s a beautiful day, and I got to see the ocean!

Medieval church in Visby

Medieval church in Visby with the ocean in the background

This afternoon we’ll be talking science and planning our collecting trips, so soon I will have stories about collecting pipefish here in Sweden.

One thought on “I made it to Gotland!

Leave a Reply

